Exclusive Mixtape Premiere: Ki:Theory’s HOWVERYDARE you make a TRONMIXTAPE



You’ve probably heard recording artist/producer Ki:Theory’s work without realizing it: he’s lent his unique indie-rock/electro sensibility to the Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides soundtrack, the trailer for Taylor Lautner movie Abduction, and a couple of Betsey Johnson’s Fashion Week shows. And when he contributed a remix of Daft Punk’s “The Son of Flynn” to the Tron: Legacy remix album Reconfigured, he seized the occasion to make a masterful, fun summer mixtape featuring Daft Punk, Teddybears, LCD Soundsystem (yes, it’s the track you think it is), and his own music. We’re excited to premiere the mixtape, which is called HOWVERYDARE you make a TRONMIXTAPE and is essentially the ideal soundtrack for at least 25 minutes of that summer rooftop party you’re planning—it’s beat-driven enough to dance to, but chill enough to drink a beer to. Check it out below, and read on for the track listing and cover art.



01. Daft Punk – Adagio For Tron (Teddybears Remix)
02. Daft Punk – Solar Sailer (Ki:Theory’s Lay Our Bodies Down Remix)
03. Daft Punk – Fall (M83 Vs Big Black Delta Remix)
04. Ki:Theory – HowVeryDare
05. Daft Punk – Derezzed (The Glitch Mob Remix)
06. Daft Punk – End Of Line (Photek Remix)
07. Teddybears (Feat. The Flaming Lips) – Chrystal Meth Christian
08. Daft Punk – The Son Of Flynn (Ki:Theory Remix)
09. Ki:Theory – Strongman Vs. Daft Punk – C.L.U. (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
10. Ki:Theory – Wildlife
11. Teddybears (Feat. Robyn) – Cardiac Arrest
12. LCD Soundsystem – Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
13. Daft Punk – Human After All
14. Ki:Theory – Kitty Hawk