Presenting the 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards nominees


Each year the Council of Fashion Designers of America hosts an awards show to celebrate the greatest achievements in the fashion industry of the past year. This year the awards ceremony takes a turn for the cool by moving venues from the Hammerstein Ballroom to the Brooklyn Museum, along with tapping Insecure star Issa Rae as the evening’s host.

Raf Simons who took home awards for Womenswear Design and Menswear Design last year has been nominated in both categories again, Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen were nominated for Womenswear and Accessories Design for their cool-girl label The Row, and streetwear displayed its staying power with nominations for Virgil Abloh for Off-White and James Jebbia for Supreme.

As usual, the honorary award winners are announced before the ceremony and include Diane von Furstenberg, Carolina Herrera, and Donatella Versace. The rest of the winners will be announced at the CFDA Awards on June 4.

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Gabriela Hearst

Marc Jacobs

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

James Jebbia for Supreme

Thom Browne

Tom Ford

Accessory Designer of the Year

Paul Andrew

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Irene Neuwirth

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Mike Amiri for Amiri

Laura Vassar Brock and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection

Aurora James for Brother Vellies

Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Diane von Furstenberg

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Narciso Rodriguez

Founder’s Award

Carolina Herrera

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Shepherd

Edward Enninful

International Award

Donatella Versace